Week 37: Maybe baby next week!

Since I am at the doctor’s all. the. time. I figured I’d do a modified weekly update and get straight to the juice…

How far along? 37 weeks!

How big is Wes? No idea until Monday’s ultrasound and I can’t even compare him with a fruit because he’s smaller than the fruit that typical babies are at this point.  Maybe a cantaloupe?

Health of Wes? My baby boy is doing very well, his heart rate was great today and he was pretty cooperative with a little coaxing from the NP. I love how she acknowledge his feisty temperament, it makes me crack up. This boy has had quite the reputation since 18 weeks! I love my little punk; I just hope he’s not too fussy!

Go, go, go, go!

Health of Momma? BP 105/ 63 – It just keeps getting lower and lower! {Am I dying? Ha!} Well, I am definitely bloated, as you can see by the previously posted picture. It is insane how much fluid retention I have all over my body, especially my knee caps, thighs and arms; it’s unreal!

Weight gain? 194lbs. at the office… grrr… 185lbs. at home… either way, ugh. Almost done!

Maternity clothes update? So happy I got new clothes!

Stretch Marks? Nope!

Skin? Dealing with it!

Sleep? Slept like a champ the last two nights and I think it has a lot to do with having my own bedroom right now. Yep, you heard me right; I moved into the guest room and I LOVE it! John and I were struggling to find room on our little double bed, especially with my barrage of pillows, so it just made sense to make this transition. Also, I will be up every two hours with Wes to feed him and change him that it makes sense to have our own little place for awhile and let John have a good night’s sleep. He’s the breadwinner for awhile, so this is totally a necessity until Wes transitions into the crib.

Best moment this week? The weather… nothing makes me happier than the sunlight.

Movement? He’s moving and grooving – check out the proof!

Food cravings? Trying to avoid sugar which is totally impossible!

Labor signs? Nothing really, just some cramping.

Belly button in or out? Half in, half out… it looks like it’s winking, ha!

What I miss? Well, with this warm weather I would have to say a nice glass of sangria in shorts and a t-shirt. You will NOT see me in shorts and a t-shirt anytime soon, ha! But, you will see me with a sangria! {pump and dump, people – I promise!}

What I am looking forward to? Ummm…. Potentially having Wes next week! Our paranatologist appointment is first thing Monday morning, so there is a possibility I will be in the hospital later that night for an overnight induction. The NP today was reading over my information and agreed that it looks like I will be having him next week due to my low fluids and Wes’s drastic halt in growth.  Crossing fingers!

Weekly wisdom? Sleep while you still can!

Milestones? Being really, really happy.

3 thoughts on “Week 37: Maybe baby next week!

  1. Tara says:

    I gained a lot of water as well, I was bigger after I had Vada than I was when I was pregnant with her. The gain happened within the first 24-36hrs but within two weeks it was all gone and so was close to half of my 60 (+ shhhh) pounds, I also had super low bp and I always set the monster alarms off but I also run low in general, it was all worth it! Pregnancy can be insane but is mostly just an amazing miracle!

  2. Gwen says:

    I am new to your site but thrilled to learn of Wes’ upcoming arrival. My T21 blessing, Henry, was delivered at 36 weeks due to IUGR. He did great and still is the best guy in the world. Best wishes to you!!

    • Hi Gwen!

      I’m glad you found my blog – I will do my best to update it as much as possible! My goal is to give a little insight to our day-to-day lives… and how ordinary it will be, Ds or not. I’m glad your little Henry is doing well! I love the name Henry, it’s Wes’s middle name!

      XOXO Adrienne

Leave a Reply

