Welcome home, Wes Henry

image

April 23, 2012 at 3:00 a.m.
5lbs. 11oz. 18.5″ tall

Mini update:

Strong suck, but a little lazy on me.  Good with bottle,  but not allowing that to be the norm!

Pooped within the day and daddy had a field day with his first diaper change!

Saw all of his grandparents,  Aunt Liv and hopefully Uncle Mark!

Was a trooper through his blood work and really enjoyed basking under the heater.

Stood up using his own strength during his bath! Wow!

Beautiful heart with a slight murmur.  No concern, but they’re following up.

Daddy is an amazing father!  I became #2 once Wes was born.  I don’t mind at all.

Wes shares a birthday with Grady’s Mommy!  What’s the chance!? Happy birthday, Erin & Wes!

And yes, Wes has Down syndrome,  but we don’t notice a thing. He is just pure love!

I may not post often these next few days because I will be loving this boy to pieces!  We appreciate all your sweet words along with your love for Wes!

XOXO

13 thoughts on “Welcome home, Wes Henry

  1. Maria Bozikis says:

    Enjoy every minute with your precious boy. He will bring such blessings into your lives. He is just beautiful. Congratulations and God Bless you.

  2. deena says:

    Congratulations and god bless.. He is an angel!

  3. Holly F says:

    Congratulations! He is absolutely precious! My son Trent has ds also. He is three and has been the greatest blessing to me, my husband, and our two older children!

  4. Lisa H says:

    Oh yeah, he is a cutie pie! Congratulations on the birth of baby Wes! Enjoy!

  5. Pam says:

    Congratulations…..Wes Henry is absolutely beautiful!!

  6. Angie says:

    Congratulations!!!! He is beautiful! You dont know me but I saw your blog via IDSC. Regarding the weak suck and you not wanting to use a bottle. Have you tried tube at the boob. Where you push formula thru a small feeding tube and have him suck it out while he’s latched on at the breast. That way he is latched and practicing breastfeeding. And if his suck is really weak you may want to pump after he latches to better stimulate milk supply. I work as a postpartum nurse now and wish I knew what I know now when my daughter was born. Congrats again and have fun!

  7. Heidi Ehle says:

    So very excited for you, Adrienne. I was in tears this morning looking at his picture, remembering the first time I laid eyes on my own sweet angel. 🙂 It just gets better and better, and you fall more in love with every passing day. CONGRATS! And welcome “officially” to the family!

  8. ThoseNewmans says:

    We are so so happy for you!! He is beautiful and it gets me excited to meet our little Eli!! 🙂

  9. tammy updegrove says:

    So happy for you!!! He’s finally here and absolutely beautiful. Savor every second with him and can’t wait to welcome you all home to the neighborhood as a complete family. Many congrats!

  10. Tara says:

    Congratulations Adrienne, He is precious!

  11. Tara says:

    Awwwwwww! Congratulations to you ALL!!! What a sweetheart!

  12. Annie says:

    He’s gorgeous! I’m so excited for you 🙂 Welcome to the world handsome man!!

Leave a Reply

